Reports
Last updated
Last updated
The reports page gives you a comprehensive overview of how your recommenders are performing. Before you dive into the information in your reports, it’s important to make sure you select the time frame within which you want to analyze data. For information on customizing your report time frame, see the article here.
To view reports, click Reports in the left menu.
There are several sections of data on the reports page. We’ll go over each section below.
The revenue section lets you know the dollar amount as well as the percentage of your revenue that came from your recommenders. To help you understand the data, the total revenue you’ve collected from your store is shown, as well as a graph representing the values. This lets you see at a glance the value add of recommenders to your bottom line.
Note: The revenue information may differ from what your e-commerce platform shows. Rosetta AI calculates the revenue by "event" in GA (Google Analytics), which does not take discount, sale prices and currency conversions into account.
CTR is the clicks on a product divided by the number of times a product is shown. For example, if there were 100 impressions for a product and 10 clicks on a product, then the CTR would be 10%.
The CTR lets you know how effective a recommended product is. If people are interested in the product shown, they will click on it.
CVR is the number of site transactions divided by the number of clicks. This means if you have 10 transactions for every 100 clicks on your site, the CVR would be 10%.
The CVR lets you know if your marketing and user interface is effective. A disproportionate number of clicks to transactions may mean that users cannot find what they are looking for.
AOV is the average amount spent per order for your site. This is determined by dividing your total revenue by the number of orders. For example, if you have $10,000 worth of revenue during a period that had 1,000 orders, your AOV is $10.
AOV helps you understand your customers purchasing behavior.
The orders section lets you know the number of orders placed as a result of a recommender, as well as the percent of your total orders that came from recommenders.
You can view this information as numerical data, or click the graph icon in the top right of the section to see a graph of the data.
The clicks section shows you the number of clicks on your website due to a recommender, as well as the percentage of your site’s total clicks that came from recommenders.
You can view this information as numerical data, or click the graph icon in the top right of the section to see a graph of the data.
The views section lets you know the number of times your recommenders have been viewed.
You can view this information as numerical data, or click the graph icon in the top right of the section to see a graph of the data.
This section provides a detailed analysis of each individual Recommender, allowing you to assess their performance and make necessary adjustments for optimization.
First, please confirm the time interval for the Recommenders. Click the dropdown menu in the top right corner of the screen and choose "Month-to-date," "Previous month," "Last 3 months to date," "Last 6 months to date," "Year-to-date," or "Choose date" to specify the time period for the Recommenders. You can then proceed to edit and fine-tune the Recommenders that require optimization.
Render: Means impressions of Recommender, the number of this Recommender has been shown to the customers. One rendering count equals one display count of the Recommender.
Views: The number of times the Recommender has been viewed.
Clicks: The number of times the Recommender has been clicked.
Click-Through Rate (CTR): The ratio of clicks on the Recommender to views of the Recommender.
Performance indicators primarily compare consumer behavior data for those who have clicked with Recommenders to those who have not. Rosie will also show you how much Gross Merchandise Value (GMV) the current Recommenders have brought in for you from last period on the far right.
Average Order Value (AOV)
AOV is the average amount spent per order for your site. This indicator is GMV divided by the number of orders from consumers who have or have not clicked with the Recommenders.
Order Count
How many order has made from consumers who have or have not clicked the Recommenders.
Total Order Value (GMV)
The total value of purchased orders within 30 days from consumers who have or have not clicked the Recommenders.
In "How much engagement value did you get from recommenders?", you can quickly understand the number of orders and total amount contributed by customers who have clicked the Recommender and those who have not clicked on the Recommender in the past 30 days through the visualize design. These data can help you understand how the Recommender affects customers' order contribution.
Engagement ratio of customer who clicked on the Recommender = Number of purchasing customers after clicking / Total number of customers who clicked on the Recommender
Engagement ration of customer who did not click on the Recommender = Number of purchasing customers who did not click / Total number of customers who did not click on the Recommender
Human symbol: 1 human symbol = 1% of engagement ratio. The decimal is rounded down if <0.5 and rounded up if >0.5. If your engagement ratio is 5%, it will be displayed with 5 human symbols, will display up to 10 human icons when the engagement ratio is at 9.5-10.5%.
At the bottom of the page, you will find the list of popular products recommended by Recommenders. On the left are the top ten products most frequently clicked on through recommendations, and on the right are the top ten products most frequently purchased through recommendations.